Formgivare / Frank Lloyd Wright®

Frank Lloyd Wright®

Frank Lloyd Wright (1867-1959) was an American architect widely recognised for creating the first domestic American architectural style, referred to as the Prairie Style.

Wright believed we all have the right to live a beautiful life regardless of economic or social status and in his work he pioneered the open floor plan, championed new building techniques and cultivated a tradition for the use of natural and local materials. Wright considered a buildings interior as important as its exterior, designing everything from furniture to graphics, and by doing so started the tradition of the multidisciplinary architect office which is common practice today.

Landmark buildings that have become subject to world wide pilgrimage for generations of architects, such as Falling Water (1935) and the Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum (1956), further establishes Wright as one of the greatest architects of the twentieth century.

For more information, visit the Frank Loyd Wright Foundation website.

Dela detta